Matcha + Snacks

Hello and happy August 🙂

I’ve always loved matcha lattes from cafes and matcha-flavored desserts, but I’ve never actually had just matcha powder to use before – so when my mama gave me a tin, I had no clue what to do with it. I don’t have a whisk and I didn’t want a hot matcha drink right in the middle of summer, so I went on Pinterest. I just wanted to share 2 of my favorite ways to easily incorporate matcha into your snacking habits! ~

First Recipe: Matcha White Chocolate Covered Strawberries 

IMAGE 2017-08-02 15:55:50.jpg

For this, I bought some white chocolate chips from Bulk Barn and loosely followed a recipe from Pinterest (I always add things to taste LOL). For that bowl, I added in only about half of a tablespoon of matcha (or until the color turned light green) and I felt that it was the perfect matcha/chocolate balance. Unfortunately, these strawberries weren’t the prettiest -.-, but they still tasted amazing!

Recipe 2: Matcha Yogurt Parfait 

IMAGE 2017-08-02 15:55:44.jpg

For this, I just added a tiny spoonful of matcha powder to my vanilla yogurt, and added some raspberries/bananas and honey. I didn’t have chia seeds, but I feel like they’d be a great addition to this as well! I love the taste of matcha so it made my regular yogurt taste a little bit more fun, and it also gives you a nutritious energy boost so win-win I guess!

Feel free to message me with any other easy/lazy-girl matcha recipes as well! A little bit of matcha goes a long way, so I’ll still be working on my tin for a while lol.

-E.

PS: I’m obsessed with my new rose tattoo by Ethan Albert at Chronic Ink!! He did this one gratis as part of his apprenticeship, but he’ll be taking appointments within the month when he completes his training!

One thought on “Matcha + Snacks

Leave a Reply

